Proud Member of...

You Are Here: Home - AREA BUSINESS , Chamber of commerce , City of Franklin - Franklin Area Chamber Accepting Nominations for Annual Awards...

Franklin Area Chamber Accepting Nominations for Annual Awards

FRANKLIN -- The Franklin Area Chamber of Commerce is soliciting nominations for its annual awards. Awards are given at the Chamber's Annual Meeting in June.

The Chamber has given awards since 1957, when Dr. W. H. Siegfried was named Citizen of the Year. Cincinnati Gas and Electric (now Duke Energy) was the first Business of the Year in 1970. Industry of the Year was first given in 1992; the winner was Union Camp.

Three additional awards were instituted in 1992: the Thirkield Award for renovating a commercial property; the Eldridge Award for historical preservation; and the Perry Maxwell Award for promoting a feeling of goodwill throughout the community. The President's award was instituted in 1993. 

Persons interested in submitting a nomination may pick up a form at the Chamber office (in the Huntington Bank Building, 340 S. Main St., Franklin), download one from the Chamber website,, or call the Chamber 937-746-8457 and ask that one be e-mailed.

The nomination deadline is May 4, 2011.

The Franklin Voice
Franklin, Ohio 45005
Operated by
Serving,, and The articles and posts on this site do not necessarily reflect the opinions or views of the management and owner of The Voice of Miami Valley. Letters and Guests are welcome to submit to The Voice and all other sites managed by The Voice of Miami Valley. All submissions must be published with signatures. No unsigned submissions will be published. Submissions should be emailed to Thank you for your readership!
Enhanced by Zemanta