Proud Member of...

You Are Here: Home - Driving , Law , Law Enforcement , News release , Ohio , Organizations , Society and Culture , United States - Do you use a booster seat for your 8 year old??

OHStateSeal has reported that there is a new state law that will take effect next week that requires children ages 4 to 8 years old, weighing more than 40 pounds and less than 4-feet-9 inches tall must be in booster seats when riding in cars in Ohio. The law goes into effect Oct. 7.

From what we have read,
Law enforcement officials can cite motorists violating the law only if the motorists are first pulled over for a different violation.Warnings will be issued the first six months, and full enforcement begins April 7.

Drivers will be fined $25 to $75 for an initial violation.

To read the full press release click here.
Reblog this post [with Zemanta]